Faculty and Staff

Administration

Dr. Ron Smolkin

Dr. Ron Smolkin

Principal

RSmolki@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principal Esteban Colon

Esteban Colon

Assistant Principal

EColon5@schools.nyc.gov

Bryce Wisell

Assistant Principal

BWisell@schools.nyc.gov

Parent Coordinator Denise Yepez

Denise Yepez

Parent Coordinator

DYepez@schools.nyc.gov

Secretary Tammy Cole-Poindexter

Tammy Cole-Poindexter

Purchasing Secretary

TCole-Poindexter@schools.nyc.gov

Tall Guy Harrison Mitchell

Harrison Mitchell


HMitchell4@schools.nyc.gov

ELA Department

English Teacher Jacob Berkowitz

Jacob Berkowitz

ELA Teacher

JBerkowitz7@schools.nyc.gov

Director of Instruction Alana DiGiacomo

Alana DiGiacomo

Director of Instruction

Peer Collaborative Teacher

ELA Teacher

ADigiacomo2@schools.nyc.gov

ELA Teacher Melissa Ortiz-Feliciano

Melissa Ortiz-Feliciano

ELA Teacher

MOrtizfeliciano@schools.nyc.gov

Aaron Kinney

ELA Teacher

AKinney3@schools.nyc.gov



LanguageS Department

ENL Teacher Emma Shull

Emma Shull

ENL Teacher

EShull@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Education department

Segundo Paredes

Physical Education Teacher

SParedes@schools.nyc.gov

Math and Science DepartmentS

Lefty Colon

Math Teacher

FColon3@schools.nyc.gov

Math Teacher Housna Laklaai

Housna Laklaai

Math Teacher

HLaklaai@schools.nyc.gov

Krystal Anello

Science Teacher

KAnello@schools.nyc.gov

Science Teacher Joseph Taylor McKeel

Joseph McKeel

Science Teacher

JMckeel@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies Department

Social Studies Teacher Sharon Bell

Sharon Bell

Social Studies Teacher

SBell5@schools.nyc.gov

Marek Farenholc

Social Studies Teacher

MFarenh@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies Teacher Jason Fuks

Jason Fuks

Social Studies Teacher

JFuks@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies Teacher Nathan Grondin

Nathan Grondin

Social Studies Teacher

NGrondin@schools.nyc.gov

special education department

Special Education Teacher Derisse David

Derisse David

Special Education Teacher

DDavid14@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher Debra Gerald

Debra Gerald

Special Education Teacher

DGerald@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher Iseult Leger

Iseult Leger

Special Education Teacher

ILeger@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher Joel Roberts-Robles

Joel Roberts- Robles

Special Education Teacher

JoelRobertsRobles@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher Charles Stanley

Charles Stanley Jr

Special Education Teacher

CStanle3@schools.nyc.gov

Visual Arts Department

Natalie Willemsen-Fernandez

Visual Arts Teacher/ Tech

NWillemsenfernandez@schools.nyc.gov

GUIDANCE Department

Social Worker Emily Cabrera

Emily Cabrera

Social Worker

ECabrera10@schools.nyc.gov

Jasmine Larian

Guidance Counselor

JLarian@schools.nyc.gov

Xenia Laureano

Guidance Counselor

XLaureano@schools.nyc.gov