Independence high school

February Break Online Academy

FINISH Trimester 1 Courses AND Get Caught up in Trimester 2!

9:00am-2:00pm Tuesday-Friday 2/16 to 2/19

Google Classroom Code 5p4ulq3


All Global History and Government Classes - Mr. Grondin: ngrondin@schools.nyc.gov


All US History and Economics Classes - Mr. Fuks: jfuks@schools.nyc.gov

Google Classroom Code fp426fv


All Science Classes - Mr. Mckeel: jmckeel@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Anello: kanello@schools.nyc.gov


All Art Classes - Ms. Willemsen: nwillemsenfernandez@schools.nyc.gov


All Physical Education Classes - Mr. Paredes: sparedes@schools.nyc.gov

Google Classroom Code vyrccid


All English Classes - Ms. Ortiz: mortizfeliciano@schools.nyc.gov


All Spanish Classes - Mr. Gomez: vgomez7@schools.nyc.gov


All APEX Health, Spanish, Life Science, and Physical Science classes - Mr. Colon ecolon5@schools.nyc.gov

All Math Classes - Ms. Laklaai: hlaklaai@schools.nyc.gov

trimester 2 schedule information

How do I get my schedule and start my classes?

Step 1: Log in to Jupiter to see your new schedule.

If you cannot access Jupiter, find your CAMBA advocate and call or email them for your new schedule.

Step 2: Once you have your new schedule, find your new google classroom codes and add your new classes

Class codes are listed by subject and teacher. Please find the code matching the class on your schedule. Please note that you must log in with your school @NYCSTUDENTS.NET email account. For more information on how to activate or reset your password, see below.

Required DOE STUDENT email Accounts to use google classroom

Required DOE Student Accounts

The DOE now REQUIRES ALL STUDENTS to use the new DOE student email accounts. Create your NEW ACCOUNT (opens in new tab) or RESET YOUR PASSWORD

New York City MYSCHOOLS account for Parents

The NYC Schools Account (NYCSA) is an app that lets you see your student’s grades, attendance, fitness results, schedule, and more from anywhere and in all DOE languages. Create a MYSCHOOLS account (opens in new tab)


Do you want to switch to fully remote learning?

Welcome

Independence High School is a New York City transfer school working with students ages seventeen to twenty-one, specializing in credit accumulation in a supportive environment.

Five enthusiastic students at graduation.  Big Smiles!

Contact Info

850 10TH AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY 10019

PHONE: 212-262-8067

FAX: 212-262-8110

Transit Directions:

  • 59th St. Columbus Circle stop on the ACBD1

  • 57th and 7th stop on the NQRW

  • 7th Ave on the BDE


Photo Gallery

All staff members smiling and happyStudents working on a computerStudent smiling in a classroomStudent presenting a project in classStudents reading in classStudents in class

Follow us on Instagram! @NYCIHS